fbpx
Preloader image

 

Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada  – Webinar Registration

 

Hear from the Experts

 

Building resilience for caregivers – mental health and physical activity

Thursday May 28, 1PM EST  (1 hour)

10AM  PDT

VICTORIA, BC

11AM  MDT/CST

EDMONTON, AB

REGINA, SK

12NOON CDT

WINNIPEG, MB

1PM EDT

TORONTO, ON

2PM ADT

HALIFAX, NS

2:30PM NDT

ST.JOHN’S, NL

 

The MS Society is bringing together two speakers who will help refocus and reframe self-care to focus on manageable, concrete, and realistic ways for caregivers to shore up their resilience and take care of themselves. Caring for individuals with MS may be demanding and these responsibilities are altered and heightened during a health crisis like COVID-19. Self-care, while important, often takes a back seat and self-care discussions can often be either too broad or packed activities that add more to the plates of already busy people.

 

Join this webinar to re-define what self-care means for you.

 

In this webinar we will hear from: 

 

Fakolade

Afolasade Fakolade, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow,

University of Ottawa

Higgins

Rebecca Higgins, MSW

Mental Health Educator

This webinar will be conducted in English with simultaneous French translation.

 

If you have any questions please call Andria Samis at 1-866-922-6065 x 3170, or email at: Andria.Samis@mssociety.ca

 

Each person must register individually, Google Chrome is recommended for the best registration and attendance experience.

 

For the day of the webinar you must use Google Chrome or Firefox web browser.  Mobile devices such as phones or tablets are supported if they are running Android or Apple IOS.

 

These webinars are made possible by Biogen,  EMD Serono and Roche.